Postwar period. Modern period

„History of the Sakhalin Oblast in the Second Half of the Century“ Exhibit Hall will familiarize visitors with the events taking place in Sakhalin and the Kurile islands in the time period following 1945, including the first years of the XXI century. It also informs about the Sakhalin Oblasts formation within modern boundaries, its multinational population, industry and cultural life.

After the end of the World War II the southern Sakhalin and the Kurile islands became part of the Soviet Union.
The documents, photographs and a map displayed in the Exhibit Hall inform about establishment of the Southern Sakhalin Oblast and later on the Sakhalin Oblast as one united entity in 1947.
During that period of time population of the southern Sakhalin and the Kurile islands consisted of big ethnic groups: Russians; Japanese; Koreans; Ainu and others with its qualitative composition changing.
Specific feature of the insular Oblasts post — war development was such that in the southern Sakhalin Soviet and the Japanese people worked together. Original photographs made by D. N. Kryukov, Chief of the Southern Sakhalin Civil Affairs Department, show both Soviet, and the Japanese people at the May 1 Holiday of 1946 in the city of Toyohara (the future Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk).
In December 1946 the agreement was made between the USSR and the USA on repatriation of the Japanese population, including Ainu from the Soviet Union, which was complete at the end of the 1950s.

In the second half of the 1940s — the early 1950s the process of the southern Sakhalin and the Kurile islands settlement by the Soviet people started. The poster under the heading „Comrades collective farmers. Come to live on the rich soils of the Sakhalin Oblast!“, typical for the period, will familiarize visitors with a system of benefits provided for the settlers. Model of the 1940s1950s settler room interior shows living conditions of the people who came to Sakhalin at the Communist Party call or the Young Communist Leagues assignments to restore national economy.
The 1950s in the Sakhalin Oblast, and over the whole country saw a great post-war rise in the Soviet peoples labour and creative activity.
In 1971 the city of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk was awarded with the Order of the Red Banner of Labour and in 1982 — with the Order of the Friendship of Peoples for achievements in the industrial and cultural spheres. Many labor collectives repeatedly became winners in the All-Union and All-Russian socialist emulations for improving efficiency and quality of work.

The spirit of the period and peoples enthusiasm is well represented by the part of the exhibit hall devoted to creation of the new branches of industry and economic development in the northern and the southern parts of the Oblast. Displayed there are photographs showing plants and best workers of oil, coal mining, timber and paper industries.
Oil industry had developed at especially rapid pace having become highly developed branch of the Sakhalin Oblasts economy in the first decade of the XXI century.
Displayed in the exhibit hall are the photographs representing the Sakhalin II comprehensive oil and gas project — greatest in the world. The project had its start in 1994. It develops two Sakhalin offshore fields — Piltun-Astohskoye oil and Lunskoye gas fields located 15 km off the north-eastern Sakhalin in the Okhotsk Sea waters.
The first Russias offshore oil was produced on the Molikpaq production platform in July of 1999. The Molikpaqs platform model (mock-up) is also displayed in the exhibit hall.
Recently the Aniva Bay shore has become one of the main landmarks of the Sakhalin island. The LNG plant — the first in our country and the crown jewel of the Sakhalin II project — is located there. Receiving, treatment, processing and liquefaction of the natural gas are performed at the LNG plant.
Two photographs captured the most memorable events: laying of the memorial sign at the site of the future LNG plant by Igor Farkhutdinov, the Governor of the Sakhalin Oblast and the partners in the Project (2001), and opening (commissioning) of the LNG plant by Dmitry Medvedev, President of the Russian Federation (2006).
Unique copies of photographs and documents, and genuine objects represent history of the fish industry development. During the first post-war years fish harvesting took place mostly in the coastal waters. To make a transition from the obsolete system of passive coastal fisheries to the active one in the 1050s — small fishing vessels were replaced with the large sized fishing fleet. Master ships and seiners enabled fishermen to sail far into the open seas and considerably augment catches.
Dedicated labour efforts by the Far Eastern fishermen including that of the Sakhalin Oblast were highly recognized by the Communist Party and the Soviet Government.
Housing construction had been intensively conducted at that time period with health care, educational, and cultural spheres actively developing. Movie theaters (later changed into the Movie and Concert Halls), museums, houses of culture, national Korean theaters and orchestras and of course the Drama Theater.
Set of exhibits devoted to Igor Pavlovich Farkhutdinov (19502003), including his photographs and genuine personal items completes sets of exhibits in the hall.
Igor Pavlovich was the Sakhalin Oblast governor from 1995 till 2003. He paid great attention to development of the economic (industrial) and social spheres of the Oblast. He actively enticed foreign investors, for the islands offshore oil and gas fields development in particular, into the Region.


 

Exposition of the museum

Ground floor
Historical geology
The fauna of the Far Eastern seas
First floor
Plant and animal life
Showroom
Ancient cultures and indigenous peoples
In the depths of the ocean
Second floor
Postwar period. Modernity
The discovery and development of the islands
Before the war. World War II
Penal servitude






Kommunisticheskiy prospekt - 29
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia, 693010
mail@sakhalinmuseum.ru
+7 (4242) 727555

Версия для слабовидящих

Четверг, 27 июл: с 11:00 до 18:00
Территория музея открыта с 11:00 до 18:00
Касса работает до 17:30
Посмотреть расписание

Послевоенное время. Современность

Экспозиция «История Сахалинской области во второй половине ХХ века» знакомит с событиями, происходившими на Сахалине и Курильских островах после 1945 года, включая первые годы XXI века, рассказывает об образовании Сахалинской области в современных границах, многонациональном составе населения, экономике и культурной жизни.

После окончания Второй мировой войны южная часть Сахалина и Курильские острова отошли в состав Советского Союза.
Об образовании Южно-Сахалинской, а затем единой Сахалинской области в 1947 году свидетельствуют документы, фотографии, карта, находящиеся в музее.



Население Южного Сахалина и Курильских островов указанного периода состояло из нескольких крупных этнических групп: русских, японцев, корейцев, айнов и других, количественный состав которых изменялся.
Особенность послевоенного развития островов заключалась в том, что на Южном Сахалине советское и японское население работало вместе. Оригинальные фотографии, сделанные начальником Областного управления по гражданским делам Д. Н. Крюковым, запечатлели советское и японское население на празднике 1 мая 1946 года в городе Тойохара (будущем Южно-Сахалинске).
В декабре 1946 года между СССР и США была достигнута договоренность о репатриации японского населения, в том числе айнов, из Советского Союза, которая закончилась в  конце 1950-х годов.

Во второй половине 1940-х – начале 1950-х годов начался процесс переселения советских людей на Южный Сахалин и Курильские острова. Характерный для тех лет плакат под заголовком «Товарищи колхозники! Переселяйтесь на богатые земли Сахалинской области!» знакомит с системой льгот, предусмотренной для переселенцев. В экспозиции «Интерьер комнаты переселенца 1940–1950-х гг.» показан быт людей, приехавших на Сахалин по призыву Коммунистической партии, по комсомольским путевкам для восстановления народного хозяйства.

Для Сахалинской области, как и для всей страны, 1950-е годы прошли под знаком большого послевоенного подъема трудовой и творческой активности советского народа.
За успехи в хозяйственном и культурном строительстве в 1971 году город Южно-Сахалинск был награжден орденом Трудового Красного Знамени, в 1982 году – орденом Дружбы народов. Многие трудовые коллективы неоднократно становились победителями во Всесоюзных и Всероссийских социалистических соревнованиях за повышение эффективности и качества работы.

Дух того времени, энтузиазм людей передают экспонаты комплекса, рассказывающие о создании на островах новых отраслей промышленности, развитии экономики в северной и южной частях области. Представлены фотографии предприятий — передовиков производства нефтяной, угольной, рыбной, лесной и целлюлозно-бумажной промышленности.

Нефтяная промышленность острова развивалась ускоренными темпами, став высокоразвитой отраслью народного хозяйства области в первое десятилетие XXI века.
В экспозиции представлены фотографии крупнейшего в мире комплексного нефтегазового проекта «Сахалин-2». Проект стартовал в 1994 году. В его рамках разрабатываются два месторождения сахалинского шельфа: нефтяное Пильтун-Астохское и газовое Лунское, которые расположены в 15 км от северо-восточного побережья Сахалина, в водах Охотского моря.
Первая нефть на российском шельфе была добыта с платформы «Моликпак» в июле 1999 года. Макет платформы «Моликпак» представлен в экспозиции музея.
С недавних пор берег залива Анива стал одной из главных достопримечательностей острова. Здесь расположился первый в нашей стране завод по производству сжиженного природного газа – жемчужина проекта «Сахалин-2». На заводе ведутся прием, подготовка, переработка и сжижение природного газа. Производительность завода составляет 9,6 млн тонн сжиженного природного газа в год.
Две фотографии комплекса запечатлели значимые события: закладку памятного знака на месте будущего завода по сжижению природного газа губернатором Сахалинской области Игорем Павловичем Фархутдиновым с партнерами по проекту (2001) и открытие завода СПГ президентом Российской Федерации Дмитрием Анатольевичем Медведевым (2006).

Уникальные копии фотографий, документов и подлинные предметы раскрывают историю развития рыбной промышленности. Первые послевоенные годы промысел рыбы велся в основном в прибрежных водоемах. Для перехода от старой прибрежной системы пассивного рыболовства к активному лову в 1950-е годы мелкие рыбопромысловые суда были заменены крупным добывающим флотом. Плавучие базы, рыболовецкие сейнеры позволили рыбакам выходить далеко в открытое море и значительно увеличить уловы.
Самоотверженный труд рыбаков Дальнего Востока, в том числе Сахалинской области, был высоко оценен Коммунистической партией и Советским правительством.

В этот период интенсивно велось жилищное строительство, успешно развивалось здравоохранение, народное образование и сфера культуры. Для жителей и гостей Сахалинской области работали кинотеатры (позже киноконцертные залы), музеи, дома культуры, национальные корейские театры и оркестры, и, конечно, драматический театр.

Завершает экспозицию комплекс, посвященный Игорю Павловичу Фархутдинову (1950–2003), включающий его фотографии и подлинные личные предметы.
Игорь Павлович был губернатором Сахалинской области с 1995 по 2003 год, уделял большое внимание развитию экономики и социальной сферы области, активно привлекал в регион иностранных инвесторов, в частности, для освоения месторождений нефти и газа на шельфе острова.


 

Экспозиции музея

Цокольный этаж
Историческая геология
Фауна дальневосточных морей
Первый этаж
Растительный и животный мир
Выставочный зал
Древние культуры и коренные народы
В глубинах океана
Второй этаж
Послевоенное время. Современность
Открытие и освоение островов
Довоенное время. Вторая мировая война
Сахалин - каторжная колония России




© Все права на материалы, находящиеся на сайте, охраняются
в соответствии с законодательством РФ, в том числе об авторском
праве и смежных правах. Правила пользования сайтом

Свидетельство о регистрации СМИ: ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 52943 от 20.02.2013
Учредитель: ГБУК "Сахалинский областной краеведческий музей"

Зарегистрировано Федеральной службой по надзору в сфере связи,
информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций (Роскомнадзор).
Новости музея
История создания
Слово директору
Ассоциации музеев
Наши партнёры
Положение об учёном совете ГБУК "Сахалинский областной краеведческий музей"
Положение о научно-методическом совете ГБУК "Сахалинский областной краеведческий музей"
Услуги музея
Заказать экскурсию
Экспозиции
Коллекции музея
Мероприятия
Научные исследования
Издания музея
Международные связи
Контактная информация
Гостевая книга




Коммунистический проспект — 29
г. Южно-Сахалинск, 693010
mail@sakhalinmuseum.ru
(4242) 72–75–55
(4242) 72–73–57 (Касса)
Яндекс.Метрика


Сайт администирует Отдел информационного обеспечения